Semi-Pertinent Biographical Information

Name: Sarah Anne Hafley

Age:27

Home:An apartment in Northern Kentucky that has a balcony that looks into the woods. I have three roommates, one of which is my fiancee.

Sex: Female
Birthdate: May 7, 1978 at 12:04 am. The peak of a new moon.
Astro sign: Taurus Sun with a Taurus Moon, Capricorn Rising, and Horse for the year. (Talk about being strong-headed)

Brief Physical Description: Short, approximately 5'2" and stocky with a large bone structure and a classic Baroque figure. My hair is long, straight, and brown. I have eyes that are grey for the most part, but have a tendency to change color to blue, green, and even silver or purple. One close to me once said that I have the eyes of a wild animal due to the layers and depths of the colors. Typically decked out in black, I have the ability to blend into the background or stand out before all.

Body Modifications: I have tattoos. On my right arm above my elbow are two tattoos that have virtually melded into one. The bottom one is a Native American style choker with a leather looking medallion in the center, a wolf paw print emblazoned upon it and a black raven's feather descending below. The upper tattoo is a small Western style dragon with green skin and red belly scales.

Education Experience: First 13 years of my education (K-12) was spent in the small school of the Ludlow Independant School District where I graduated in 1996 with high honors and a special Culture Award. That fall I began college on a scholarship at the nearby Northern Kentucky University for a major in Geology. I graduated in May 2002 with a Bachelor's of Science in Geology and a minor in Theatre.

Hobbies: Reading sci-fi/fantasy/horror novels, reading comic books, roleplaying, art of various kinds (drawing, painting, music, theater, web design), exploring, spending time outdoors, hanging out with friends, watching movies, putzing around on the computer.

Places I've Been: I have been through almost all of the Tri-State area (Kentucky-Ohio-Indiana); Nag's Head and Kittyhawk, North Carolina; most of Kentucky and Ohio; at least half of Michigan including Beaver Island; Charleston, South Carolina; the Gulf Coast of Florida; Las Vegas and Laughlin, Nevada; Bullhead City and Oatman, Arizona; Gifu and Kyoto, Japan; Sarnia and Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Places I Hope to Go: Europe (specifically England and Scotland), Tokyo, the interior of Canada, the rest of the U.S., and pretty much everywhere else in the world I haven't yet been too.

Movies I enjoy: Dark action movies, super hero flicks, comedies that require at least some thought

Books I enjoy: The Pern Series by Anne MacCaffrey, anything by Stephen King, The Amber novels by Roger Zelazny, The Chronicles of Light and Shadow by Janny Wurts, the Moonlight Bay stories of Dean Koontz, and many other fantasy, sci-fi, and horror novels.

Music I like: A Perfect Circle, Tool, Pink Floyd, Alice Cooper, Marilyn Manson, Carl Orff, Korn, Beethoven, Mozart, Bach, The Cars, The Doors, The Cure, Celtic Music, Gregorian Chant, Native American Flute and Drum Music, and much more.

Music I hate: Rap, Country, Rock-Rap, most Pop music, modern R&B, Boy Bands, almost anything by Rodgers & Hammerstein, and several others.

Games I enjoy: Vampire: The Masquerade, Werewolf: The Apocalypse, Changeling: The Dreaming, Mage: The Ascension, Wraith: The Oblivion, In Nomine, Dungeons & Dragons, Big Eyes Small Mouth, Shadowrun, CyberPunk, DragonWarrior, Final Fantasy VII, Chronotrigger, ShiningForce I&II, SpaceQuest, HeroQuest, World of Warcraft, and several more.

Home